LITIGATION

In litigation, results matter.  Our understanding and approach to litigation sets us apart from our competition. The Adelberg litigators have extensive experience handling a wide range of civil, commercial, criminal and administrative matters at all levels of state and federal courts, before administrative agencies, and in arbitration proceedings.  We have also successfully litigated many estate controversies and insurance coverage matters.  In addition to having served as counsel in the largest class action securities case ever filed in our Federal Circuit, our Litigation Group routinely represents businesses and professionals in a broad range of disputes.  Our clients include developers, entrepreneurs, professional organizations, restaurant owners, shareholders, retailers, manufacturers, insurance companies, as well as plaintiffs and defendants in personal injury and product liability litigation.

Every case demands proper analysis of the issues and the ability to make important strategic decisions.  We believe that the best litigation results happen when the lawyers and client form a team.  Our litigators also work closely with our attorneys in other practice areas in formulating strategies, negotiating, and, when necessary, instituting or defending lawsuits.  Because of our trial-ready philosophy, the attorneys in our Litigation Group included  lawyers who have been taking cases to verdict since the early stages of their careers  Whether in the courtroom, at the bargaining table, or by helping clients avoid risks without litigation, we have a long and proven track record of obtaining successful results for our clients.

F. Kirk Kolodner

Member

Telephone: 410-986-0830

Email: kkolodner@adelberg.com

Michael G. Hendler

Of Counsel

Telephone: 410-986-0820

Email: mhendler@adelberg.com

Andrew Radding

Member

Telephone: 410-986-0824

Email: aradding@adelberg.com

Carol Ghingher Cooper

Litigation Section Chair & Member

Telephone: 410-986-0852

Email: ccooper@adelberg.com

Geoffrey W. Washington

Member

Telephone: 410-986-0850

Email: gwashington@adelberg.com

Tracy L. Steedman

Member

Telephone: 410-986-0822

Email: tsteedman@adelberg.com